Connect with a Subject Expert

The librarian working with your department can:

  • Partner in grant preparation and systematic reviews of the literature
  • Assist with information location, evaluation, organization, and presentation
  • Integrate information competency instruction into courses, curriculum, and continuing education
  • Develop tools for staying up to date with the research in your field
  • Provide information about copyright and changing publication practices
  • Orient new faculty and staff to library resources and services
  • Send alerts about new information tools, library services and programs
  • Communicate your needs for resources and services to the library

HSL librarians work with schools or departments based on the librarian’s education, prior experience, and research interests. Through this work, librarians develop a deeper understanding of the information needs and resources in a field. Their accumulated knowledge directly benefits the schools and departments through high quality customized library services provided to students, faculty, clinicians, and staff.

 

 

School Liaisons

Beth Moreton

emoreton@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0952
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-1769-7134

Nursing
UNC Health Care Nursing Research Council

Barbara Renner

brrenner@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-7249
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-3505-6341

Allied Health Sciences
Qualitative Research

Jennifer Walker

jennifer_walker@unc.edu
(919) 966-0958
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-0248-2616

Dentistry
Cancer Information
Clinical Librarian

Mary White

mwwhite@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0956
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-5318-4224

Public Health
Global Health

Sarah Wright

wrightst@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-7332
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-2076-8343

Medicine
Clinical Librarian
Graduate Medical Education
Pediatrics

Beth Moreton

emoreton@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0952
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-1769-7134

Nursing
UNC Health Care Nursing Research Council

Jennifer Walker

jennifer_walker@unc.edu
(919) 966-0958
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-0248-2616

Dentistry
Cancer Information
Clinical Librarian

Sarah Wright

wrightst@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-7332
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-2076-8343

Medicine
Clinical Librarian
Graduate Medical Education
Pediatrics

Francesca Allegri

allegri@unc.edu
(919) 966-0945
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-1448-0001

Research Administration & Coordination
Presentation Skills
Library Partnerships

Adam Dodd

ddodd@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-1416

Health Informatics
Performance Metrics
Visualization

Anne Gilliland

anne_gilliland@unc.edu
919-843-3256
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0001-8262-0630

Copyright
Publications & Scholarly Communication

Barrie Hayes

bhayes@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-0264
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-3547-1553

Bioinformatics
Research Informatics
Research Data
Performance Metrics
Visualization

Robert Ladd

bob_ladd@unc.edu
(919) 962-0601

Media Design
Poster Design

Brian Moynihan

moynihan@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-5954
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-6373-7291

Health Informatics
Digital Health
Augmented & Virtual Reality

Lauren Tomola

ltomola@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0964
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-8687-0597

Health Informatics
Clinical Practice Support
Knowledge Management

Fei Yu

feifei@live.unc.edu
(919) 966-7637
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-1079-1590

Research Data
Performance Metrics
Visualization
Electronic Health Records
Health Informatics

Megan Fratta

mfratta@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-6235
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-0166-4197

Health Literacy
Global Health
Community Outreach

Linda Johnsen

johnsen@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0944

NC Health Info
Consumer Health

Diana McDuffee

diana_mcduffee@unc.edu
(919) 966-0963

AHEC Libraries & Information Services
Community Outreach

Terri Ottosen

ottosen@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-3102
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-1749-927X

Consumer Health
Health Literacy
Patient Education

MaryBeth Schell

marybeth_schell@unc.edu
(919) 966-3124

AHEC Digital Library
Preceptor Support
AHEC Libraries & Information Services

Christie Degener

christie_degener@unc.edu
(919) 966-0947

Collection Development
Journals Management

Karen Grigg

kgrigg@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-1655
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-3023-1382

Collection Development
Instruction

Claire Kozak

kclaire@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0961

Course Reserves

Dawne Lucas

dawne_lucas@unc.edu
(919) 966-1776
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0001-9657-8509

History of Health Sciences
Historical Collections

Lee Richardson

richarlm@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0941
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-0076-9859

Carolina Digital Repository
Metadata Tagging

Last modified: 11/16/18