Staff Directory

Information about staff of the UNC Health Sciences Library

Select a department to filter staff.

List staff alphabetically
Staff MemberDepartmentContact

Nandita Mani, PhD

  • Director of the Health Sciences Library
  • Associate University Librarian
Library Administration
nanditam@unc.edu
(919) 966-2114

Fran (Francesca) Allegri, MSLS

  • Assistant Director
  • Department Head, User Services
Library Administration
User Services
allegri@unc.edu
(919) 966-0945

Christie Degener

  • Assistant Director
  • Department Head, Resources Management Services
Library Administration
Information Access and Discovery
christie_degener@unc.edu
(919) 966-0947

Diana McDuffee, MLS

  • Assistant Director
  • Department Head, AHEC and Outreach Services
Library Administration
Community Engagement, AHEC, and Outreach Services
diana_mcduffee@unc.edu
(919) 966-0963

Brian Moynihan, MBA, MSIS, MA

  • Department Head, Health Technology and Informatics
Health Technology and Informatics
moynihan@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-5954

Gabrielle Barr

  • Historical Collections Project Assistant
Information Access and Discovery
gabbarr@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-0500

Rebecca Breazeale

  • Cataloging Specialist
Information Access and Discovery
breazeal@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-7308

Rebecca Butler

  • Monographic E-Resources Specialist
Information Access and Discovery
rjbutler@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-7249

Liza (Elizabeth) Cahoon, MLS

  • Information Associates Supervisor
User Services
ecahoon@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-0802

Michael Campbell

  • Interlibrary Lending Specialist
Information Access and Discovery
mscampbe@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-7340

Adam Dodd, MIS

  • Applications Analyst
Health Technology and Informatics
ddodd@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-1416

Lynn (Barbara) Eades, MLS

  • Health Technology Librarian
Health Technology and Informatics
beades@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-8012

Sequoia Garris

  • Executive Assistant
Library Administration
sequoiap@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0946

Lynn Gunter, BA

  • Room Reservation Coordinator, Information Associate
User Services
gunter@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-6256

Lara Handler, MSLS

  • Medicine Librarian
User Services
lhandler@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-6235

Lee Haney, BA

  • Assistant Reserves Manager, Information Associate
User Services
jlhaney@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-1509

Barrie Hayes, MSLS

  • Bioinformatics and Translational Science Librarian
User Services
bhayes@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-0264

Linda Johnsen, MLS

  • NC Health Info Assistant
  • User Services Librarian
Community Engagement, AHEC, and Outreach Services
johnsen@email.unc.edu
(966) 559-2236

Susan Jones

  • Archives/Monographs Specialist
Information Access and Discovery
jones13@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-6323

Amelea Kim, BA

  • Research Assistant (CALA)
User Services
ameleak@email.unc.edu

Claire Kozak, BA

  • Reserves Manager & Students Supervisor, Information Associate
User Services
kclaire@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0961

Chana Kraus-Friedberg, PhD

  • Research Assistant
User Services
chanakf@email.unc.edu

Robert Ladd, MA

  • Media and Instructional Design Specialist
User Services
bob_ladd@unc.edu
(919) 962-0601

Brenda Linares, MLIS

  • Public Health and Outreach Librarian
  • Coordinator, Research Assistants
User Services
blinares@unc.edu
(919) 962-0801

Michael London

  • Applications Analyst
  • Database Administrator
Health Technology and Informatics
mikey@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-6237

Dawne Lucas, MSLS

  • Special Collections Librarian
Information Access and Discovery
hsl-speccoll@listserv.unc.edu
(919) 966-1776

Denise Mabe, BA

  • User Services Center Operations Manager, Information Associate
User Services
denise_mabe@unc.edu
(919) 962-1389

Rebecca McCall, MSLS, AHIP

  • Clinical Librarian
User Services
mccall@unc.edu
(919) 966-0951

Freda McClain

  • Library Human Resources
Library Administration
freda_mcclain@unc.edu
(919) 962-8027

Kate (Kathleen) McGraw, MA, MLS

  • Assistant Department Head, User Services
  • Dentistry Librarian
User Services
kmcgraw@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-1855

Beth (Elizabeth) Moreton, MLS

  • Nursing Librarian
User Services
emoreton@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0952

Lauren Murphree, BA

  • Research Assistant
User Services
lem28@email.unc.edu

Stefanie Nutting, MLS

  • Technical Support & Fines Manager, Information Associate
User Services
stef2015@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-5209

Michael O'Connor

  • Staff Support Specialist
Desktop Support
oconnorm@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-1427

Rachael Posey, MSLS

  • Pharmacy Librarian
User Services
rposey@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-8011

Gayatri Rathod

  • Research Assistant
Health Technology and Informatics
grathod@live.unc.edu

Barbara Renner, PhD

  • Allied Health Sciences Librarian
  • Evaluation Specialist
User Services
brrenner@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-7249

Lee Richardson

  • Information Discovery and Metadata Librarian
Information Access and Discovery
richarlm@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0941

Monica Samsky

  • Electronic Journals Specialist
Information Access and Discovery
momartin@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-7290

MaryBeth Schell, MA, MLS

  • AHEC Digital Library Director
Community Engagement, AHEC, and Outreach Services
marybeth_schell@unc.edu
(919) 966-3124

Tess Sharpe

  • Administrative Office Assistant
Library Administration
tsharpe@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-2111

Dee Stuckey

  • Assistant Department Head, Resources Management Services
  • Acquisitions Coordinator
Information Access and Discovery
dee_stuckey@unc.edu
(919) 966-7257

Lauren Tomola, MLS, Chip Certificate

  • AHEC Knowledge Management Librarian
Community Engagement, AHEC, and Outreach Services
ltomola@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0964

Barbara Tysinger

  • Cataloging Librarian
Information Access and Discovery
barbara_tysinger@unc.edu
(919) 966-0949

Jennifer Walker, MLS

  • Cancer Information Librarian
User Services
jennifer_walker@unc.edu
(919) 966-0958

Mary White, MS, MSHI, AHIP

  • Global Public Health Librarian
User Services
mwwhite@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0956

Sarah Wright, MLS

  • Clinical Librarian and Graduate Medical Education Specialist
User Services
wrightst@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-7332

John Wysor

  • Public Computing Specialist
Desktop Support
wysorj@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-8116

Fei Yu, PhD

  • Health Technology and Informatics Librarian
Health Technology and Informatics
feifei@live.unc.edu
(919) 966-7637
Last modified: 06/26/17